



A Progressive Agenda for the Future of Work, Sustainability and Solidarity

15 November 2019, Stockholm, Sweden

14:00 hrs

Opening and welcome

Stefan Löfven, Chairman of the Social Democratic Party of Sweden (SAP) and Prime Minister of Sweden

14:15 hrs

Keynote speech on A new progressive era

António Costa, Secretary General of the Socialist Party (PS) and Prime Minister of Portugal

14:30 hrs

A new progressive era

António Costa, Secretary General of the Socialist Party (PS) and Prime Minister of Portugal

Risa Hontiveros, Senator and Chair of the Citizens' Action Party (Akbayan)

Stefan Löfven, Chairman of the Social Democratic Party of Sweden (SAP) and Prime Minister of Sweden

Carlos Lopes, Professor the Mandela School, University of Cape Town

Pamela Rendi-Wagner, Chair of the Social Democratic Party of Austria (SPÖ)

Olaf Scholz, Vice Chair of the Social Democratic Party of Germany (SPD) and Vice Chancellor of Germany

Manish Tewari, Member of Parliament and National Spokesperson of the Indian National Congress (INC)

15:30 hrs

Climate change and a sustainable society

Magdalena Andersson, Minister of Finance, Sweden

Sharan Burrow, Secretary General of the International Trade Union Confederation (ITUC)

Alvaro Elizalde, Senator and President of the Socialist Party of Chile (PSCh)

Iratxe Garcia, President of the Group of Socialists and Democrats in the European Parliament (S&D)

Tamar Khulordava, Member of Parliament, Georgian Dream Party

Ana Pirtskhalava, Secretary General of the International Union of Socialist Youth (IUSY)





Frans Timmermans, First Vice President of the European Commission

16:30 hrs Coffee Break

17:00 hrs

Global deal for jobs in a digital era

Lim Guan Eng, Secretary-General of the Democratic Action Party (DAP) and Minister of Finance of Malaysia

Javier López, Member of the European Parliament, Spanish Socialist Workers' Party (PSOE), Spain

Ruth Manorama, Janata Dal (Secular), India, President of the National Dalit Women Federation, Laureate of the Right Livelihood Award

Antti Rinne, Leader of the Social Democratic Party (SDP) and Prime Minister of Finland

Maria João Rodrigues, President of the Foundation for European Progressive Studies (FEPS)

Wayne Swan, President of the Australian Labor Party (ALP) **Karl-Petter Thorwaldsson**, President of the Swedish Trade Union Confederation (LO)

18:00 hrs

Peace and security

Ann Linde, Minister of Foreign Affairs, Sweden

Vijay Makhan, Responsible for International Relations, Mauritius Militant Movement (MMM)

Naledi Pandor, Minister of International Relations and Cooperation, South Africa (tbc)

Mohammad Shtayyeh, Prime Minister of Palestine

Jonas Gahr Støre, President of the Labour Party Norway

Emily Thornberry, Member of Parliament, UK Labour Party (tbc)

Tamar Zandberg, Member of the Knesset, Meretz Party Israel

Zoran Zaev, Prime Minister of North Macedonia

19:00 hrs

Progressive Alliance Award 2019 to Selahattin Demirtaş Laudatory speeches by:

Peter Hultqvist, Minister of Defence, Sweden

Sergei Stanishev, President of the Party of European Socialists (PES)

Speech by: Başak Demirtaş